Fruit Bites 2019 250 X 120

Daily News Reports »

About Us

Relevant, mindful, on point, fair, cutting edge..... That defines our style of programming and also our team of skilled passionate reporters. With a mission of creating engaging content, you'll find no boring markets or reciting of dull data in Aginfo radio programs or web content. Our broadcasters are adept bridge builders. By perfecting the art of short format storytelling they are conduits between farmers, ranchers and the urban/suburban consumer. Naturally, this style of reporting plays well in metro markets like Boise, Seattle, and Spokane and also with rural farm communities. An example of audio energy we produce is our AgriBusiness Update.

As we head into this new decade we couldn’t be more thrilled to be part of the renaissance in agriculture that evolves in virtual nanoseconds. (Think big data, micro-organic farms, precision ag, driverless tractors, drones, sustainability, antibiotics, aquaculture…… ) Unlike any other time in history, people are extremely passionate about knowing where their food comes from, how it’s grown, handled and how safe it is….. creating a multicultural/ multigenerational dialog that our team is committed to sharing. We are extremely proud of the fact that local radio still provides the BEST platform to tell agriculture’s compelling story, especially when so many others (think Facebook) are losing  credibility. (The CEO of a major media agency has harsh words for Facebook in this Adage article
If you are an advertiser looking to strengthen your message using our targeted demographics with specific commodity marketplace coverage, we invite you to join us. We provide programming as diverse as the crops in our region (wheat, potatoes tree fruit, hops, wine grapes, cattle, alfalfa, row crops, canola, nursery, etc..). We offer 10 different radio programs; Agribusiness Update, Line On Agriculture, Farm and Ranch Report, Market Line, Fruit Grower Report, Land & Livestock, Sportsman's Spotlight, PLUS State -specific programming; Washington Farm Bureau Report; Colorado Ag Today and Idaho Ag Today. All Allen Media programming, radio, video and television conform to our company mission statement; “Educate, Entertain and Enlighten both ag producers and the general audiences.

With our comprehensive scale and reach, we continue to provide our clients the exceptional service and value that have become our hallmark as a heritage family-owned company with a 37year legacy of supporting Idaho, Oregon, Washington and Colorado farmers and ranchers. Now meet our team:


For media kits and advertising information
Tommy Allen
VP Marketing
173 Baker Ranch Rd.
Walla Walla WA 99362
tallen@aginfo.net
Cell: 509-520-0620
Office 509-529-2587


Matt Rice
CAYAC Director of Business Development
173 Baker Ranch Road
Walla Walla, WA 99362
mrice@aginfo.net
Cell: 208.610.1378
Office: 509.529.2587


Kelly Allen
President
173 Baker Ranch Rd.
Walla Walla, WA 99362
 kallen@aginfo.net
 509-529-5337
 509-670-9980 cell

Desi Allen
Director of Affiliate Relations
173 Baker Ranch Rd.
Walla Walla, Wa 99362
desi@aginfo.net
509-529-5337
509-378-8919 cell 


News Contacts

David Sparks, Ph.D. 
dsparks@aginfo.net
208-890-9744 
 
Bob Larson
blarson@aginfo.net
425-248-5380

Maura Bennett
mbennett@aginfo.net
206-491-9409

Rick Worthington
rworthington@aginfo.net
208-880-5861

Russell Nemetz
rnemetz@aginfo.net
406-860-7284 

Susan Allen
Chief Strategy Advisor
News Director 
 sallen@aginfo.net
 509-670-8773